• Jul 11
    Albert Swarm returns with all-new material, new record “Wake” out September 4, 2012 – Hear “Moths & Moth Catchers” now

    After a year of sporadically popping up on the map Pietu Arvola returns as Albert Swarm for his sophomore release Wake due out on September 4, 2012. Wake is seven tracks of monumental change in what many heard on his debut EP, Held. What we see here is a musician with a firm grip on what he’s creating and not limiting himself to a single particular sound, the changes of pace throughout Wake is evidence of that. And we couldn’t be happier with the shift.

    Hear the first single for yourself streaming on our Soundcloud page. “Moths & Moth Catchers” premiered today via AdHoc & No Fear Of Pop with plenty more to come over the next several weeks. Tracklist below and the image you see in this post is the stunning artwork designed, once again, by Swarm himself.

    Albert Swarm Wake
    1. Touched By The Sun
    2. Something Glows
    3. A Dream That Glistened
    4. Fadima
    5. He Took A Deep Breath
    6. Things Fold Into Themselves
    7. Moths & Moth Catchers
    Out September 4, 2012 with a limited first pressing on vinyl